Trust Me, I’m Lying

Image

About a week ago, in one of my university classes, we had the opportunity to Skype call with Ryan Holiday.  He is the author of the book, Trust Me, I’m Lying: Confessions of a Media Manipulator.  This book is split into two different parts. In the first part of the book he talks about how he exploits the media by setting up a hoax that was spread through blogs.  The second part of the book is a closer look at media exploitation. The book was super interesting, and I enjoyed hearing Holiday talk about this topic. It was pretty exciting and I found myself agreeing with his perspective.

I would recommend this book to everyone and anyone. It brings awareness to people who question everything they read in the media. He also has many other books that I hope to read in the future!

Sources: 

Holiday, Ryan. Trust Me I’m Lying: Confessions of a Media Manipulator. New York: Portfolio, 2012. Print.

Trust Me, I’m Lying: Interview With Ryan Holiday

Leave a Reply

