18 Books!

I realize this is the third time I’ve made a blog post about John Green, but I think what he talks about fits well with my interests! He recently posted a video on a YouTube channel he shares with his brother Hank Green, called vlogbrothers. The video is named, “18 Great Books You Probably Haven’t Read.” In the video he names of 18 books that aren’t famous or best sellers, but he thinks deserve more attention. John finds books from many different genres including fiction, sports, and comedy.

I think more people should make blog posts or videos also sharing their favourite books. I want to encourage everyone reading this to do this themselves, so we can spread books that we might not think of reading otherwise. Next week I am going to get a list together to share on this blog!

If you’d like make a blog post, or comment some of your favourite books that you think everyone should read!

2 responses

  1. I can never turn down the opportunity to share books. Over the years, I’ve been influenced by many books. Here are a few:
    Collapse by Jared Diamond
    A Short History of Progress by Ronald Wright
    Thinking in Systems by Donella Meadows
    Of This Earth by Rudy Wiebe
    Peace Is Every Step by Thich Nhat Hanh
    Rivers of Blood, Rivers of Gold by Mark Cocker
    Biophilia by E.O. Wilson
    Empire of Illusion by Chris Hedges
    …and there are many, many more.

    1. Thank you so much for sharing! I will definitely add these to my list of books I need to read. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

